by Dark Horse Flyer

  • Record/Vinyl

    Double 180-gram album, housed in a premium gatefold jacket
    Mastered and cut and pressed at 45 RPM for superior sound quality
    Mastered by Bernie Grundman
    Audiophile protection sleeves and wrappings
    Premium color insert

    ships out within 5 days
    2 remaining

      $30 USD or more 



Side 1
1. Breakaway
2. You've Got Your Reasons
3. Evil Woman

Side 2
1. Since You've Been Gone
2. Hurricane

Side 3
1. Seasons Four
2. Better Days

Side 4
1. You've Got a Hold on Me
2. No Good

Dark Horse Flyer’s "Breakaway" is a 9-song album of masterfully played brawny riff rock and detached cool jazzy rock thoughtfully sequenced for a powerful peaks and valleys listening experience. Though "Breakaway" evokes the majesty of such icons as the Allman Brothers, Steely Dan, Eric Clapton, Little Feat, and Santana, the South Florida-based sextet is of its own modern vintage with a sonic bouquet spanning notes of classic rock, folk, soul and traditional R&B.


released September 30, 2015

Don Mularz // Lead Vocals & Guitar
Scott Lane // Guitar & Vocals
John Tillman // Guitar
Richard Taylor // Bass
Raul Hernandez // Drums & Percussion
Bob Taylor // Keyboards

Follow on Facebook



Melodic Revolution Vinyl Orlando, Florida

Melodic Revolution Records ha been selling and promoting quality independent music since 2004

contact / help

Contact Melodic Revolution Vinyl

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

If you like Breakaway, you may also like: